Wednesday, March 18, 2009

England or UK?

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland is made up of four countries - England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland - which behave as one nation on an international level. The UK does not include (southern) Ireland. Great Britain is the island that includes England, Scotland and Wales.
- Teacher Karl

No comments:

Post a Comment